top of page

Overweight Protection

Many women struggle with weight, men as well, though not quite as prolific, because they used weight as a means of protection.

Let's look at this aspect, discover a way forward, and by God's grace find healing.



If you were abused as a child, whether physically or sexually, excess weight could have become a way of escape for you to escape being a victim. That particular coping mechaniism is no longer needed, as you are now an adult and can defend yourself. And if you are a child of God, then you absolutely have His protection as well.


 

If this is you: Decide to forgive the abuser and turn them over to the Just Judge of Heaven for Him to deal with. I can attest to FIRSTHAND that this is so incredibly powerful. Declare you refuse to carry the weight of their horrors against you any longer. Next, reject & renounce (declare it null and void) the lie that you must be overweight for safety. If faith in God is part of your life, then declare that the Lord your God is your Protector and Deliverer. Ask God for a sense of being protected. This is something I have prayed numerous times "cause me to feel protected and safe", and He has absolutely met me there when by all rights, I was not in fact in a safe situation.


Finally, speak to your body- "I release my body from the job of protecting me through excess pounds. I command my body to let go of all the weight that is no longer needed for protection, and to only retain that which is best for my health and longevity." When that is all said and done, dear friend, begin to bless your body. Simply stating "I bless my body, I bless, my shape and physique. I bless every cell, every organ, every _____" and you fill in what suits you.


Again, I know firsthand how much blessing my body has benefited me. Sometimes I can actually feel areas in my body healing. maybe that's too woo woo for some of you, but I only report facts of my experience.

bottom of page